Still Planning Christmas Gifts

I should preface this by saying that my family observes/celebrates the Twelve Days of Christmas, so it’s still Christmas at my parents’ house.

Yesterday, my mom told me that for Christmas she wants a “gigantic” (three wraps at least) cowl, made with some of the “really skinny stuff.”  (My mother is not a knitter.  She was talking about the Lion Microspun we saw at JoAnn the other day.)  And she wants an “interesting” stitch pattern, like the honeycomb cable stitch that requires every single two stitches to be cabled every other row.  I told her that would take forever.  She said that that’s why she’s telling me now, so I have time to make it for next Christmas.

She’s funny.

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting

Leave a Reply

